Reflex Photonics présentera une communication à la conférence ISROS 2019

Un article rédigé par Jocelyn Lauzon, Guillaume Blanchette et Pierre Cardinal, et intitulé Reliability Testing of COTS Fiber Optics Transceivers for Defense, Avionics and Space Applications sera présenté à la conférence ISROS 2019.

Résumé

Les communications par fibre optique offrent une capacité de traitement de données supérieure à toute autre technologie, avec l'avantage supplémentaire d'être associées à un faible poids et une faible consommation électrique. La communication optique est une technologie éprouvée qui a été déployée depuis de nombreuses années dans des applications exigeantes de défense et d'avionique.
Au cours de cette présentation, nous partagerons les résultats de nos essais les plus récents de rayonnement, d'ACVT en direct et de dégazage pour démontrer les applications spatiales. Les émetteurs-récepteurs à fibre optique COTS peuvent être facilement mis à la disposition des satellites de communication à large bande passante, ainsi que des intégrateurs de systèmes avioniques et de défense pour un déploiement à court terme.

Reflex Photonics sera présent à l'évènement 2019 International Symposium on Reliability of Optoelectronics for Systems (ISROS)

Endroit Dates
Toulouse, France 26/11 − 29/11
Demander une rencontre avec un représentant
Demandez une rencontre avec un représentant
[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]

Reflex Photonics to present a paper at ISROS conference 2019

ISROS 2019 logo

A paper written by Jocelyn Lauzon, Guillaume Blanchette, and Pierre Cardinal, and entitled Reliability Testing of COTS Fiber Optics Transceivers for Defense, Avionics and Space Applications  will be presented at the ISROS 2019 conference.

Abstract

Optical fiber communications offer the largest data processing capacity over any other technology; with the added benefit of being associated with small weight and low power consumption. Optical communication is a proven technology that has been deployed in harsh defense and avionics applications for a large number of years.
During this presentation, we will share these test results and the most recent radiation, live TVAC and outgassing test results to demonstrate space applications COTS fiber optics transceiver can be readily made available to large bandwidth communication satellites, as well as defense and avionics system integrators, for short term deployment. 

Reflex Photonics will be attending the 2019 International Symposium on Reliability of Optoelectronics for Systems (ISROS)

Location Dates
Toulouse, France 26/11 − 29/11
Request a meeting with a representative
Request a meeting with a representative
[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]